Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paul Bar / Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Palm Springs

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Paul Bar / Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nicole 24 days ago

fish and chips friday

I love a GOOD fish and chips which is hard to find...but we found the best at Paul Bar. The batter was crisp and the fish was cooked well and not at all mushy. Their fries are really good too and everything was seasoned perfectly. I can't wait to go back to Paul Bar for their great food and one of the best martini's in Palm Springs.

Jessica 28 days ago

Black Manhattan

This drink is magically just as good in to-go format as it is at the bar. My favorite cocktail in the desert. Although you literally can't go wrong with anything on this menu!

Kevin about 1 month ago

Paul Cosmo

As always perfectly done. Paul's bar truly understands the art of the cocktail!

James about 1 month ago

Black Manhattan

Best Manhattan ever! Also have had the arugula salad, steak frites, vegan curry, hummus and pita, short rib and meatball. Amazing food! Please support Paul Bar! I am so happy to have them as my neighbor (Escena). You will be happy you went there! Great food, service and ambiance (when open). Go to Paul Bar now!

Barryhiler about 2 months ago

fish and chips friday

Everything we have ever had here is great! The food travels well and the curbside pick up is really well organized. If you haven't had the frozen Sidecar it is AMAZING! Can't wait till these guys open up for dine-in.

Angela about 2 months ago

Horticulture

Love Paul's so much, the Fish and Chips are amazing, as its all their food choices! Love their cocktails and the service is always excellent! Can't wait until we are allowed back! So proud of Paul for doing the right thing and keeping us all safe!! Thank you Paul for all you do!

Scott 2 months ago

Black Manhattan

I have had my fair share of Manhattans. Paul makes one of the best on par with the finest restaurants in NY and DC.. With no inside dining, I get the to go version. And it's more than just one drink! Tasty and makes your 'liver quiver."

Tripco! 2 months ago

Meatball

This is an important advancement in the history of the -- no - the noble history -- of the meatball, a modest Italian dish, but filled with potential. Paul's is sublime, with a perfect amount of tomato sauce, adding a tart piquancy and layers of flavor. But then again all the everything at PaulBar is exactly what is should be; classic, new, easy - like the desert itself.

Sylvie 2 months ago

fish and chips friday

Ok Listen...We are new to the area & before relocating, I'd been creeping foodie websites for the best Palm Springs restaurants and Paul's kept coming up. Little did I know, I'd be living within walking distance of this neighborhood gem! (Seriously, our realtors should have known this!) Fish & chips - even takeout, delicious! Crispy, flaky & moist, thick steak fries and lots of tartar sauce along with a bit of malt vinegar for purists :) Chicken schnitzel is simply yummy - exactly what it should be and the best bacon brussels sprouts, cooked to perfection. All washed down with the tastiest Sidecar I've ever enjoyed. They were having issues with their slushie machine but it was still fantastic in 118 weather! So happy to have found this place but so sad I have to wait to belly up to the bar to enjoy the full experience. Until then, will have Paul on speed dial.

Carol 3 months ago

Frozen Sidecar

I am an accidental fan of The Frozen Sidecar. Here's how it happened ... I confess I had my doubts. I had PTSDesque flashbacks of sickly sweet, instahangover-inducing frozen margaritas ... yes. This is what I brought to the party. My traumatic frozen cocktail past. Paul said: "How about a Frozen Sidecar To Go?" Me (easily persuaded): Okay, thanks. (I was raised not to be rude.) The Frozen SideCcr is UNLIKE ANY FROZEN COCKTAIL. EVER. BEFORE... It is a decidedly adult, deceptively delicate, balanced, smooth, delicious concoction. It pairs beautifully with Paul's chicken sandwich or schnitzel. Or steak frites. Or with itself. It is the answer to your hankering for brown liquor when it's still 110F at 5pm . . . Yep. Maybe I'm saying it: The Frozen Sidecar was therapeutic - I've overcome my fear of frozen cocktails. Well. I'm not afraid of *this* frozen cocktail .. or should I be . . . Hmmmm . . .

Bradford 3 months ago

Black Manhattan

Wow!! Paul's rendition of a Black Manhattan is a symphony for the senses! A hint of bitter paired with just the right amount of sweet and earthy, and it is much more herbaceous than a traditional Manhattan. And naturally, Paul was very clever in thinking of charming mason jars for curbside takeout during Covid. Genius! Paul has brought his amazing talent, class, and sophistication from NYC to the Coachella Valley where it is so badly needed. And his Black Manhattan just the beginning -- there are a plethora of fantastic food and drink selections on offer at Paulbar. I simply cannot say enough good things about this place.

Vic 4 months ago

Black Manhattan

Pause a great guy food is excellent the drinks are spectacular

Bruce 4 months ago

Meatloaf monday

Love the meatloaf! If it's Monday it's meatloaf, and usually the black Manhattan , unless it's the perfect lemon drop martini, never had a bad cocktail of morsel of food We have been enjoying Paul Bar since it opened, miss the dine in experience and will be first in line when it reopens

Megan 4 months ago

Margaritta

I don't know what it is about this margarita but it is unlike anything I have ever had before. It has almost a spice like taste to it. It's not overly sweet and like most drink at Paul bar it is served with a heavy pour. I highly recommend.

Paul 5 months ago

Iceberg wedge

Once we stepped into another world(Paul Bar/Food) I started with the killerWedge, had Short Ribs & mash-Amazing. My Whiskey Sour best ever! Thank you for the top shelf service.

J 5 months ago

Frozen Sidecar

The frozen sidecar is heavenly and devilish all at the same time.

Dolly 5 months ago

chicken schnitzel

Loved it, had it for dinner, couldn't finish first nite, had it for breakfast on a waffle next morning... thanks.

Stevenmccrory 5 months ago

pulled pork sandwich

WOW WOW, this could probably be the best sandwich I have ever eaten....... no seriously the best! Pauls bar is the biggest surprise of an amazing experience you will have not only in Palm Springs but in southern California!, from arriving outside and thinking what have I done to entering into a little piece of speak easy heaven, with Paul and his team truly delivering an outstanding experience time after time! P.S please try a cocktail, no you must! See you soon Pauls bar...

Elaine 5 months ago

Paul Cosmo

The Paul Cosmo to go is a hit!! Paul adds a touch of class by using a Mason Jar. I went home, put a few cube of ice in my martini shaker, poured the Paul Cosmo in, shook well, and poured it into a coupe glass that belonged to my grandparents. This is a generous cocktail, enough for 2 to 3 drinks. I can't wait to have one soon at Paul/Bar.

Mastraley 5 months ago

Paulburger

Ordered take out last evening. Quick service and delivered by Paul in person. The divine Sidecar was divine, served in a jar! Paulburger and fries heavenly, though left enough for lunch today! What a treat for this time of not even close to Nirvana! MA

Eddie 27 days ago

Paulburger

I remember the first time I visited, I was very leery based on the external looks of the location and parking lot. From the moment I walked into Paulbar, I was more than pleasantly surprised. The ambiance was filled with great energy, and very welcoming. I have visited several times over the past 1 1/2 years or so. The service has always been fantastic. The drinks and food - EXCEPTIONAL. Fast forward to quarantine....from the first time I did take-away, I was again impressed with the service and quality of food. Even the packaging was top-notch. The daily special one day was Sloppy Joes. Of course I know what it is, but had never eaten one before. I took the recommendation and ordered one. WOW! So incredibly good! There's nothing on the menu that has disappointed me. I'd give this place 10 stars if I could.

Vivian about 1 month ago

Caramel pot de crem

Wow, I didn't even know I liked caramel pot de creme.....the texture and flavor were delicious, and the additional high-quality salt flakes take it over the edge....this is now my new fave dessert!

Kevinanded about 1 month ago

Paulburger

I have ordered these delicious burgers so often that I nominated them for best hamburger in Palm Springs Life magazine. My husband snd I love them snd we always sub the fries forPaul Bar's delicious wedge salad. Their home made ranch dressing is delicious. (So are their fries).

James about 1 month ago

arugula and red cabbage

Delicious!

Vashi about 2 months ago

chicken schnitzel

As a Czechoslovakian immigrant, the chicken schnitzel gives me a taste of my homeland and it is especially bolstered by the Paul Cosmo to make it a complete experience. Get you some!

Ray 2 months ago

Paulburger

My burger and salad were excellent and the Margarita was perfect as always!!

Scott 2 months ago

Meatball

The largest and tastiest meatball I have ever had

Carolyn 2 months ago

Paulburger

The Paul burger with bacon and cheese is amazing We ordered them for take out and were not disappointed

Mark 3 months ago

Paul Cosmo

One of the best cosmo's I've ever had

Danny 3 months ago

Meatball

By far the best meatball I've had at a restaurant. The size of a softball and amazing flavors.

Teddy 4 months ago

seared sea scallops

OH MY GOODNESS! We had the most exquisite experience at Paul Bar. We walked through the door in early January & discovered a magically beautiful place. We met Paul when he greeted us. He later came & sat with us to chat. His customer service and our water were over the top! Our waiter said that Paul told him to take really good care of us because we were really good people. WOW! I've never had that happen before. Our food was super delicious the dessert was out of this world. Paul Bar is our FAVORITE PLACE in the extended Palm Springs Area. We plan to bring all of our friends there & share this phenomenal dining experience together. Oh & when we got to leave, Paul stopped what he was doing & gave me a hug before we left!

Robert 4 months ago

chicken schnitzel

A lot of good restaurant food doesn't travel well but we've taken this item home now a few times and it's excellent. A real treat. The Brussels sprouts complement the schnitzel perfectly.

Brucef 4 months ago

seared sea scallops

The most perfect scallops we have ever eaten, Had them many times and they never disappoint. Love the corn side that goes with as well.

Christopher 5 months ago

chicken schnitzel

Delicious meal for take-out. It was fresh and just as good when ordered in the actual restaurant. The Brussel Sprouts were extra good with flavor. Highly recommend

Kelly 5 months ago

Black Manhattan

I followed the lead of the other reviewers and added the Black Manhattan to my to go dinner order on a whim. So glad I did! Delicious! Not too sweet, complex, generous. My hubby liked it so much we ordered it again the next night. Had to get a side of fries just to make it legal!

Dolly 5 months ago

Iceberg wedge

a favorite simple lovely dish... second time around, looking forward to a third, and fourth, etc.

Psvwbus 5 months ago

pulled pork sandwich

WOW WOW, this could probably be the best sandwich I have ever eaten....... no seriously the best! Pauls bar is the biggest surprise of an amazing experience you will have not only in Palm Springs but in southern California!, from arriving outside and thinking what have I done to entering into a little piece of speak easy heaven, with Paul and his team truly delivering an outstanding experience time after time! P.S please try a cocktail, no you must! See you soon Pauls bar...

Elaine 5 months ago

Paulburger

I had the Paul Burger, with cheese for takeout. The burger was delicious; cooked just right. The juicy burger, fresh bun, crisp lettuce, cheese, and onion are a winning combination. Also, the fries were crisp and a ramekin of ketchup was a nice touch. I had been wanting a good burger and Paul Bar lived up to my expectations. It is more than the burger that makes this a great dinner at home. I was impressed with the sealed bag in which the food came. I was delighted to see Paul, as he brought the food to my car. I am looking forward to dining at Paul Bar when it's possible and experiencing the great neighborhood bar meets the Big Apple get away which makes this place so special. In the meantime, job well done on the takeout!

James 5 months ago

Steak frites

Had the streak frites on our first curbside pickup. Cooked to perfection and the fries were PHENOMENAL! And don't miss out getting the black manhattan! Easy the best cocktail in town!

Claudia 5 months ago

Iceberg wedge

The iceberg wedge at Paulbar is the best I've had! I was not partial to a wedge salad until I had this one . Something about it is just so completely good . Top it with fresh cracked pepper and pair it with the Chardonnay (Black Station I believe it's called). Classic and simply delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA