Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paul Bar / Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Paul Bar / Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bradford 24 days ago

Black Manhattan

Wow!! Paul's rendition of a Black Manhattan is a symphony for the senses! A hint of bitter paired with just the right amount of sweet and earthy, and it is much more herbaceous than a traditional Manhattan. And naturally, Paul was very clever in thinking of charming mason jars for curbside takeout during Covid. Genius! Paul has brought his amazing talent, class, and sophistication from NYC to the Coachella Valley where it is so badly needed. And his Black Manhattan just the beginning -- there are a plethora of fantastic food and drink selections on offer at Paulbar. I simply cannot say enough good things about this place.

J 2 months ago

Frozen Sidecar

The frozen sidecar is heavenly and devilish all at the same time.

Psvwbus 3 months ago

pulled pork sandwich

WOW WOW, this could probably be the best sandwich I have ever eaten....... no seriously the best! Pauls bar is the biggest surprise of an amazing experience you will have not only in Palm Springs but in southern California!, from arriving outside and thinking what have I done to entering into a little piece of speak easy heaven, with Paul and his team truly delivering an outstanding experience time after time! P.S please try a cocktail, no you must! See you soon Pauls bar...

James 3 months ago

Steak frites

Had the streak frites on our first curbside pickup. Cooked to perfection and the fries were PHENOMENAL! And don't miss out getting the black manhattan! Easy the best cocktail in town!

Johnvitaljic 3 months ago

Fried calamari

Best I have ever had!

Jstark73 3 months ago

Meatloaf monday

I had the meatloaf on Sunday and it was a huge treat. It came with mashed potatoes, glazed carrots and thick gravy. The portions were so generous that I was able to make two meals out of it, dinner and lunch the next day. I preceded dinner with one of Paul's frozen sidecars, which made at least two drinks. Perfect cocktail for the desert heat. The curbside take-out matches Paul's high standards. Everything was excellent.

Tuccid 3 months ago

fish and chips friday

Really delicious fish and chips. I'll certainly be back for more!!! Paired well with the black Manhattan too.

Carol 3 months ago

Steak frites

A lesson from the Global Pandemic: Plating is important ... and I suck at it. Steak frites is my "go to" order at Paul/Bar. Preferably with a Black Manhattan ( ... reviewed elsewhere). Preferably while seated at the bar. Alas - you can't always get what you want ... but ... Steak frites curbside? I get what I need .. Steak is tender, luscious, gratifying ... the frites delish, crunchy ... and generous in portion. Yes - my transfer of this little taste of heaven from the takeout box to my plate at home was ... errr ... inelegant. Rude, even. Unbefitting to the feast at hand. Fortunately, the visual pain was short-lived ...I took a bite, closed my eyes in ecstasy, and the meal disappeared ... Maybe I just need some practice on this plating thing ... SOLUTION: I'll be back soon for another order!

Robert 3 months ago

Meatloaf monday

Talk about comfort food! I love Paul's meatloaf. The side wedge salad was delicious and my Margarita was perfect too! P.S. I miss Paul's pithy comments.

Oneil 4 months ago

Iceberg wedge

The best wedge salad I have had in my life. The meatball was melt in your mouth tender and the sauce was perfection

Desertsavory 4 months ago

Frozen Sidecar

The most amazing drink. Period. Not to sweet, not too sour, perfectly frozen. The takeout jars are perfect - basically 3 drinks worth. I can barely control myself from coming over daily - good thing for me you can't order cocktails without the amazing food!

Rmclachlan 4 months ago

Steak frites

Wow. Incredibly tender and tasty steak and wife lived her schnitzel! Terrific

2711chuperosa 4 months ago

Steak frites

I've had most of the items on Paul's menu and everything is fantastic, but, if I had to choose a fav, it would be Steak Frites with a Black Manhattan. There's nothing better than perfectly cooked steak and fries. Cheers.

Sblack2136 4 months ago

Steak frites

I have to admit I am a fan of the entire menu. It's simple and delicious and the folks working here are always welcoming and friendly, as obviously trained and led by a great person, Paul! Please hang in there as we go through this ALL together. We value you in OUR community!

Jasonrpatterson18 4 months ago

Paulburger

Delicious and seamless! And the curbside mason jar cocktails were a fabulous touch and "definitely" helped take the edge of a tough week during these crazy times. Great job Paul and team As usual And be safe everyone and wash hands etc and be sure to swing by the Paul Bar curb to get some great food and drinks to go. Hopefully we can all gather there again sooner than later.

Brianestenson 4 months ago

Meatball

The meatball is nice and moist , and the gravy (marinara sauce) is spot on with a nice tomato flavor and not sweet with additives. It's always a constant addition to our order

Vic 4 months ago

Meatball

Paul's a great guy foods great great atmosphere friendly people great drinks can't ask for anymore would recommend it to all my friends and family

Billdoggett 4 months ago

Bone in pork chop

I've tried almost every wonderful dish on the menu, and I keep coming back to the pork chop. Perfectly cooked, tender and juicy, with perfect accompaniments. I can't pass up the caramel pot de crème, either. But the main reason I keep coming back is the conviviality. It is such a delight to enjoy a meal surrounded by people who are so clearly enjoying themselves, and to be greeted and waited upon by Paul and his able and congenial staff.

Tom 4 months ago

Steak frites

The steak was cooked perfectly the fries excellent. This is one of my regular places to eat. The food never disappoints it's always perfect when you walk in to Paul Bar which unfortunately now we can't you always feel comfortable and at home for me this is my absolute favorite eatery in all of Palm Springs

Todd 4 months ago

Paulburger

Certain places have the ability to give u the feeling of comfort . PaulBar is one of those places, even in these crazy pandemic times. All the food we ordered was fantastic as always and the curbside set up was efficient and professional as we always get from Paul and staff ! Great job all, see I again soon .... Todd and Dy

Kelly 2 months ago

Black Manhattan

I followed the lead of the other reviewers and added the Black Manhattan to my to go dinner order on a whim. So glad I did! Delicious! Not too sweet, complex, generous. My hubby liked it so much we ordered it again the next night. Had to get a side of fries just to make it legal!

Dolly 2 months ago

Iceberg wedge

a favorite simple lovely dish... second time around, looking forward to a third, and fourth, etc.

Stevenmccrory 3 months ago

pulled pork sandwich

WOW WOW, this could probably be the best sandwich I have ever eaten....... no seriously the best! Pauls bar is the biggest surprise of an amazing experience you will have not only in Palm Springs but in southern California!, from arriving outside and thinking what have I done to entering into a little piece of speak easy heaven, with Paul and his team truly delivering an outstanding experience time after time! P.S please try a cocktail, no you must! See you soon Pauls bar...

Claudia 3 months ago

Iceberg wedge

The iceberg wedge at Paulbar is the best I've had! I was not partial to a wedge salad until I had this one . Something about it is just so completely good . Top it with fresh cracked pepper and pair it with the Chardonnay (Black Station I believe it's called). Classic and simply delicious.

Randy 3 months ago

fish and chips friday

Nothing could have tasted better or made me happier than Fish & Chips from PaulBar/Food on a Friday night. Dang, caught myself in a lie, adding the Black Manhattan and CosmoPaul to the order did take it up another notch! Stay safe and please keep serving the great food and amazing cocktails! Cheers

Christineahudson 3 months ago

Black Manhattan

No better cocktail than this! The best service as well! The one place that is quality over quantity! Xozox

Desertpad 3 months ago

fish and chips friday

Hallelujah we got to go to Pauls! In this crazy time, Pauls is as consistently delicious and professional as he has always been. The Friday Fish Special was delicious and I dreamed about a frozen Sidecar all week... we so appreciated the great meal and service. Paul himself delivering it to our vehicle. A class act. Enjoy it people!!

Carol 3 months ago

Black Manhattan

Here's what I remember ... I was there, in my car, dressed to the nines - yes, heels, too - in the parking lot at Paul/Bar. Paul appeared in a matter of minutes (recognizable, despite masks and gloves), and handed me a bag containing a glass jar filled with this black magic he calls a Black Manhattan. (Yes, we ordered food as well... more on that elsewhere!). Muffled pleasantries and jokes were exchanged, along with smises and friendly nods. Then we were on our way home. We chilled martini glasses, removed the lid from the jar, and poured the lucious liquid into the glasses ... the first few sips were absolute heaven ... the next transported us to a seemingly faraway place and time in which we sat at the bar at Paul/Bar, chatting with Paul, joking with the bartenders, cheering our fellow patrons of past and new acquaintance ... it was marvelous. Yes. The cocktail is *that* good. Whether you're missing your life of the not-so-distant-in-time past, or looking for a glimpse into a fabulous future, do not hesitate.

Ebm1984 3 months ago

Black Manhattan

Omg!! My husband and I could not live without Paul Bar in our lives! We could live on Paul's meatballs, wedge salad, Black Manhattans and Cosmo's! Paul Bar makes quarantine feel civilized and fun. Even though we CANNOT wait to be able to go back to the bar in person again since Paul and his staff are the most welcoming and warm folks in town, we can at least enjoy their delicious and comforting food and amazing cocktails at home. I can not recommend Paul Bar enough. Treat yourself and get your food and drink on from Paul Bar. 😘❤️

Desertsavory 4 months ago

Black Manhattan

Apparently we're late to the party - our first time with the Black Manhattan was this week...and we are now dedicated fans. The takeout jar is perfect, we simply transferred to frozen martini glasses when we got home. Only thing missing was the Luxardo Cherries (which, luckily, are fully stocked at our house). Many thumbs up from us!

Desertsavory 4 months ago

fish and chips friday

The BEST #coronatakeaway we've had yet! Fresh, crispy, LOVE the tartar sauce. And, BONUS, malt vinegar is included! And, of course, service was friendly and efficient.

Monicaranee 4 months ago

Paulburger

Great burger, love the flavor. I have going here almost 2 years and enjoy the company. Can't wait until you are open again. Stay safe.

Immaxsmom98 4 months ago

Paulburger

We LOVE Pauls Bar!! We are regulars, never had anything but excellent service , great food and delicious cocktails. My personal favorite is the Paul's Burger with bacon and fontina with a Dirty Martin, stired not shaken :) and our pups have made the wall in there bow ties.

Banshee2687 4 months ago

Paulburger

Fantastic burger everything about it was perfect. And the rosemary fries were so good. Recommending to all my friends

Esgouromitis 4 months ago

Chicken Wings

They are seriously the best wings. I try to order them once a week, the sauce is just a perfect taste. Not too hot not too cold. ❤️

Bradarnold 4 months ago

chicken schnitzel

This is a real Palm Springs original! What makes this such a unique stop is the hospitality of being welcomed at the door, often by Paul himself who's always in his bow tie . The old wooden bar space with the deep rich wood that reminds me of an Old New Orleans or New York bar. The craft cocktails, the elevated bar food and even some of his family recipes that I can't get enough of. My wife and I are regulars and can't wait for our next visit to Paul Bar!

Dick 4 months ago

vegan yellow curry

I have had the curry at least half a dozen times whenever I need a lighter meal. It is always excellent. Paul Bar is by far my favorite bistro in the valley.

Rdsports 4 months ago

Paulburger

Although we're relatively new to PS, we heard about this place and it's quickly become our go- to spot. Great food, the Sidecars are fantastic, and Paul is simply the best. We're not letting the current craziness stop us from supporting them....Rod + Andrea

Tom 4 months ago

Black Manhattan

Still the most amazing Black Manhattan ever, No matter where you go you'll never find one better I've traveled the globe and there are not any better. Even taking it out curbside it was still amazing. Paul Bar never ceases to amaze

Joseph 4 months ago

Paulburger

This is the BEST BURGER in the entire Coachella Valley. I always order with fontina cheese and bacon - this is a must because the bacon here is notably incredible!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA